Player of the Year 2020

Player Of The Year 2020

As voted by the players – the winner of Bective Player of the Year for 2020 is Paul Lyness
In previous years – player of the year was presented the ” Paddy Whelan Perpetual Trophy”. We have retired the Paddy Whelan Perpetual Trophy with Greg Hogge as its last winner. The trophy will be on permanent display in our club cabinet shortly. Paul is our first winner (2020) of our new “Player of the Year” trophy.

The Hogge family have very kindly donated the new Player of the Year trophy in Gregs Memory.

Previous Winners
1995 Ruarai Russell
1996 Ruarai Russell
1997 Sean Moran
1998 John Sheehan
1999 Willie Tormey
2000 Damien Collins
2001 Robbie Corcoran
2002 Sean Rafferty
2003 Adrian Mc Cabe
2004 Not Presented
2005 Brian Hogge
2006 Sean Moran
2007 Keith Dunne
2008 Niall Davis
2009 Brian Cantwell
2010 Marty Mulhall
2011 Shane Breslin
2012 Ciaran Mc Connell
2013 Paul Lyness
2014 Ben Malone
2015 Jack Grant
2016 Cathal McConnell
2017 Sean Keating
2018 Mark O’Brien
2019 Greg Hogge